BC Nature Conference and AGM 2016, May 12-15 Courtenay

May 12 to May 15, 20
Hosted by  Comox Valley Nature
“Celebrating Nature for 50 Years and 100 Years of Conservation”

This page has all you need to Register for the BC Nature Conference and AGM 2016. The Registration Form can be filled out on-line (the colored spaces may be edited) and then print the form locally. The Waivers can also be printed locally. Just click on the PDF links.

Map to Filberg Centre PDF

Schedule (Mar 4)   PDF

Registration (Mar 23)  Fillable PDF

Conference Program (May 6th) PDF

 Standard CVNS Waiver PDF

Tree Island Waiver  PDF 

The 2016 AGM Committee  PDF

Frequently Asked QuestionsPDF

Comox Valley Nature Membership Form and WaiverPDF

Field Trips

The 2016 BC Nature Conference and AGM features over thirty interesting and educational Field Trips. This is your stoping place to narrow down the choices.  

** Field Trip Map ** 

Allan Brooks and Mack Laing Tour

Bear Creek Park and Wood Ducks

Birding by Ear Workshop

Child Nature Education Workshop

Comox Lake Bluffs Ecological Reserve

Comox Valley Rare and Endangered Species

Cumberland Community Forest Walking Tour

Environmental Poetry Walk

Estuary Archaeology

Harold Macy Wood Lot

Innisfree Farm Botanic Garden

Kin Beach Native Plant Botany

Mitlenatch Island Bird Sanctuary

Morning Birding Outings

Morrison Creek Headwater

Mountainaire Avian Rescue Society

Mount Helliwell

Nature Photography for Beginners

Point Holmes Foreshore

Quadra Island & Nuyumbalees Cultural Centre

Tree Island Sand Dunes

Vancouver Island University Research Station

Vanier Garry Oaks

Watershed Restoration


Meet the highly skilled and friendly Leaders and Presenters who are

going to make the 2016 BC Nature Conference and AGM an

unforgettable weekend  

Mayor Leslie Baird

Gwen Barlee

Dan Bowen

Dan Buffett

Neil K. Dawe

Marta Donovan

Andy Everson

Kevin Flesher

Jannice Friedman

Dr Richard Hebda

Krista Kaptein

Jarrett Krentzel

Loys Maingon

Jack Minard

Duncan Morrison

Norma Morton

John Neville

Fred Newhouse

Jim Palmer and Jan Gemmell

Briony Penn

Steven Price

Helen Robinson

Val Schaefer

Jennifer Sutherst

John Tayless

Terry Thormin

Mandy and Charley Vaughan